The only independent cement producer in Belgium

Cemminerals is an independent family business that is entirely Belgian-owned. We have a solid history in both the cement and concrete sectors which means that we are in a unique position to anticipate the needs and requirements of our customers.

Who are we?

Cemminerals is an independent family business that is entirely Belgian-owned! 
Our roots and experience in the cement and concrete industry affords us a unique understanding of what our customers expect. These expectations are the focus of our attention. Forging respectful business relationships is our guiding principle.

Discover our qualities

State-of-the-art Vertical Roller Mill

At the heart of our brand-new factory, built in 2018 next to deep water, is a state-of-the-art vertical cement mill. Our VRM has a production capacity of 1 million tonnes per year making it the largest of its kind in Europe. To feed this mill, we have a raw materials storage capacity of 200,000 tonnes as well as 10 silos with a capacity of 2,500 tonnes each for the finished product.

More information on the Vertical Roller Mill

What is
cement ?

Cement

Cement is a universal construction material used in housing development and non-residential construction as well as in road and other infrastructure works. Almost all construction works begin and end with cement, starting with concrete foundations and going all the way to the finishing... read more

Hydration

The finer the cement powder, the faster the chemical reaction (hydration). Hydration is an exothermic reaction which is to say it produces heat. Solidification can take place both under and above water and the reaction product maintains its strength and stability after solidifying.

Want to learn more?

Feel free to contact us.

VRM
'Vertical Roller Mill'

DCIM100MEDIADJI_0538.JPG

A view of our factory during its construction at the Kluizendok in Gent. With a production capacity of 1 million tonnes per year, it is the largest vertical mill in Europe!

Cemminerals NV (“we”, “the company”) take the protection of your personal data seriously. We guarantee that the personal data we store is processed in keeping with applicable law and regulations on data protection. Personal data is all data related to an identifiable or identified person including name, address, telephone number, email address and online identifier.

Le seul fabricant de ciment indépendant en Belgique

Cemminerals est une entreprise familiale indépendante et entièrement belge. Elle dispose d’une histoire et d’une expérience solides dans le secteur du ciment et du béton, nous permettant de répondre mieux que quiconque aux besoins et aux exigences de nos clients.

Qui sommes-nous ?

Cemminerals est une société familiale indépendante et entièrement belge ! Nos racines et notre expérience dans l'industrie du ciment et du béton nous permettent une vision unique sur les aspects que nos clients retiennent importants. C’est sur ces aspects que nous nous concentrons. Le développement de relations d'affaires respectueuses est un fil conducteur dans toute notre organisation.

Découvrez nos qualités

Broyeur vertical de pointe

Le broyeur vertical de pointe est situé au cœur de notre usine flambant neuve, construite en 2018 à côté d’eau profonde. Notre installation a une capacité de production d’un million de tonnes par an et elle est donc le broyeur vertical le plus grand en Europe. Afin de pouvoir alimenter le broyeur, nous disposons d’une capacité de stockage de 200.000 tonnes pour les matières premières ainsi que de 10 silos pouvant chacun contenir 2.500 tonnes de produit fini.

Plus d’informations sur le broyeur

Qu'est-ce que
le ciment ?

Ciment

Le ciment est un matériau de construction universel utilisé dans la construction résidentielle, dans la construction non-résidentielle, dans la construction de routes et d’autres infrastructures. Dans la plupart des projets, le ciment est présent du début jusqu’à la fin : au début pour les fondations en béton jusqu’à la finition... lire plus

Hydratation

Plus la poudre de ciment est fine, plus cette réaction chimique est rapide (hydratation). L'hydratation est une réaction exothermique, c'est-à-dire que la chaleur est libérée. Le durcissement a lieu sous l'eau et à l'air, le produit de cette réaction conserve sa résistance et sa stabilité après durcissement.

En savoir plus ?

Contactez-nous sans que cela vous engage.

Broyeur vertical
'Vertical Roller Mill'

DCIM100MEDIADJI_0538.JPG

Une photo de notre usine en phase de construction. Elle est située au dock appelé Kluizendok à Gand et, avec une capacité de production d’un million de tonnes par an, elle est le broyeur vertical le plus grand en Europe !

Cemminerals SA ("nous", "la société") prend au sérieux la protection de vos données personnelles. Nous garantissons que les données personnelles que nous détenons, seront traitées conformément aux lois et règlements applicables en matière de protection des données. Les données personnelles sont toutes les informations concernant une personne identifiée ou identifiable, telles que, p.ex., votre nom, adresse, numéro de téléphone, adresse e-mail et identifiant en ligne.

Retour haut de page